Monday Music: The Callipygian Players: Grounded

This is an incredible 41 minute concert by The Callipygian Players. The music is baroque or baroque inspired.

The players: Martin Davids, director, violin : Brandon Acker, theorbo, guitar : Mark Shuldiner, organ : Kiyoe Matsuura, viola.

Grounded is a concert of musical selections based on a ground bass, or repeating bass line.

Greensleeves Anon

Chaconne Martin Davids (2020)

Canario G.G. Kapsberger (1580-1651)

La Monaca Arranged by M. Davids (2018)

Ciaccona Bernardo Storace (1664)

La Morangis ou La Plissay Jean-Baptiste Forqueray (1747) arr. M. Davids

Aire from The Mad Lover John Eccles (1703)

Chaconne Louis Couperin. (1626-1661 ) arr. M. Davids

originally broadcast January 1, 2021!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.