Monday Music: Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No 2, Finale: Julian Hellaby, pianist

iii) Finale – Allegro con fuoco

Extract 1: 1st movement Allegro brillante, bars 248-311 (8’36”)

Extract 2: 1st movement, bars 566-628 (10’51”)

Extract 3: 2nd movement, Andante non troppo, bars 66-148 (12’40”)

Julian Hellaby (piano)

Antoine Mitchell (conductor)

Oriflamme Ensemble

I had the Oriflamme Ensemble in my notes, very incomplete notes, as a group that I wanted to visit. Unfortunately I don’t know what I originally saw or heard that sparked my interest, but this presentation is simply delightful. I hope that you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.